Welcome Message by the Dean

Following a long tradition in Engineering Education, blended with the continuous infrastructure development and the faculty expertise, the School of Engineering at Frederick University, is now offering more that 25 Programs of Study in the main disciplines of Engineering, organised across four Departments: 1) Architecture, 2) Civil Engineering, 3) Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering and Informatics, 4) Mechanical Engineering.

The Mission of the School of Engineering is to provide learning opportunities at all cycles of education through high quality teaching and innovative research in key areas of Engineering and to offer to our graduates the knowledge and the skills to face the challenges of the modern world

Innovative programs of study aim to train future engineers to make the right decisions and to provide efficient solutions in engineering problems related to their disciplines, as well as to face the global competences related to the sustainable development of the Society, in addressing critical issues, such as Clean Energy for the Environment and Climate Change, Digital Transformation in Industry, Sustainable cities and others, that would consequently lead to the Economic Growth and Prosperity to the Community. 

The School of Engineering at Frederick University has created an environment that facilitates educational success and development for further research studies, through the involvement of our students with research projects and industrial collaborations conducted by our faculty members, therefore, our graduates enjoy very high employability and hold high-profile position in the industry, the public sector and the academia.

You are more than welcome to explore the variety of our Programs of Study, to choose the right path for your development and successful career.

Professor Christos Themistos
Dean, School of Engineering