Organizational Structure

To facilitate the continuous expansion of research activities at the University and to promote the principle of equal opportunities to all faculties (equal access to information and resources) and independence of research work, Frederick University has developed the necessary policies, management services and structures . The following University Bodies/Service/Structures are involved in the policy & strategy setting, management and administration of research at FU:

Research Committee Members

Name Position Function
Dr Michalis Komodromos Vice Rector President
Dr Christoforos Charalambous Director of Administration & Finance Ex Officio Member
Dr Demetris Nicolaides Associate Prof. – Dept. of Civil Engineering Senate Appointment
Dr Eftyvoulos Kyriakou Professor - Dept. of Electrical and Comp. Eng. & Informatics Senate Appointment
Dr Kalourkoti Rikkou Maria Assistant Prof. –Dept. of Pharmacy Senate Appointment
Nicolas Lambouris Assistant Prof. –Dept. of Arts and Communication Senate Appointment
Mr. Alexis Onoufriou Head of Research Service Ex Officio Member

Pivotal to the success and the implementation of the University’s Research Policy and efficient Research Work is the operation of the Research Service that aims to Promote, Organize & Support the University’s Research Activities. Support in this effort, especially in terms of financial management of projects is provided by the Financial Service , whereas the establishment of the Liaison Office facilitates the effective technology transfer to the local economy and society.

The figure below maps the above structures at Frederick University.