About us

Welcome to
Frederick University

Frederick University is one of the leading private Universities operating in the Republic of Cyprus, a member-state of the European Union. It was established after a decision by the Council of Ministers on 12th September 2007. Although the establishment of the University is relatively recent, the organisation has a long history of more than 50 years in higher education. Frederick University operates from two campuses, the main campus in Nicosia, the capital of Cyprus, and the other campus in Limassol, the second largest city.

The University, enjoying respect and recognition both nationally and internationally and favourable ranked in global University Rankings, offers a broad range of programs of study in the areas of Science, Engineering, Business, Arts, Architecture, Humanities, Health, and Education. The University also has a strong focus on academic research, being one of the leading research organizations in the country.

With its dedication to academic excellence, provision of innovative and high-quality programs of study and active research, Frederick University is an ideal destination for young people interested in obtaining the knowledge, skills and free thinking needed to address the challenges of the modern world.

In this section you can explore everything related to the profile, the structure and governance of the University.