The Erasmus+ for studies is designed to promote the students exchange in European Institutions. 

Students may go abroad from 3 to 12 months. The same student may receive grants for studying abroad in total up to 12 months maximum per cycle of study.

The Erasmus+ for studies gives the chance to Frederick University students from all the levels of study (Bachelor, Master, PhD) to study abroad in one of our Partner Institutions in Europe either for one semester or one year (it depends on the agreement we have with each Partner Institution).

What I can gain from my Participation

  • Study in an International Enviroment
  • Learn new Teaching Methods
  • Enrich my CV
  • Meet new people, new countries, new cultures

Recognition of your studies abroad

The studies or the recognition of your courses will not be affected at all because student exchanges are based on the mutual exchange of educational programs by host and receiving institutions and is achieved through the system ECTS (European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System).

Language Requirements:
At most of our partner Institutions, courses are taught in the native language. However, in a number of partner Universities the language of instruction is English whilst in some others, specific courses are offered in English especially for Erasmus students.
If you are thinking about going on an Erasmus exchange where your courses are not taught in Greek, you should have a good knowledge of the host institution language of instruction.

What is the student will receive from the erasmus + for studies program:

Each eligible student receives a scholarship from the Erasmus + program, according the duration and the country. More specifically:

Group 1 countries (high cost of living):

Denmark, Ireland, France, Italy, Austria, Finland, Sweden, United Kingdom, Liechtenstein, Norway

Group 2 countries (average cost of living):

Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Spain, Croatia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Iceland, Turkey

Group 3 countries (low cost of living):

Bulgaria, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, FYROM

How many:

  • To Group 1 countries a grant of up to € 750 a month
  • To Group 2 countries a grant of up to € 700 per month
  • To Group 3 countries a grant of up to € 650 per month

Accident and Liability Insurance

Student’s who are interested to participate in this programme they should have a specific insurance called ‘’Accident and Liability Insurance’’. Bellow you can find links where you can make your insurance:

  •  - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Program Participation:
Students wishing to participate in the program should carefully read complete the following :

Interested students should send a completed Erasmus for Studies Declaration of Interest Form to the Erasmus Institutional Coordinator on or before the deadlines provided below:


Deadline for Fall Semester: 31th of March, each year

Deadline for Spring Semester: 31th of October, each year

Copyright © 2013 Frederick University.
All rights reserved | Contact Us