Study System

The academic year consists of two semesters, the Winter Semester: September - January, and the Spring Semester: February - June. The number of European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS) corresponding to one academic year of study is 60, i.e. 30 in each semester.


European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System: The University follows the European Credit Units system (ECTS) where each course has a corresponding ECTS value/number of credits. This number corresponds quantitatively to the total load you are expected to have for the specific Program of Study. Upon successful completion of the course you will be credited with the corresponding credits.


The Grade Point Average is the evaluation of the semester (GPA) and states the student’s performance for one term while the Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) refers to the overall grade point average across multiple semesters and states the overall performance of the student, at any point in the course.