Frederick University Faculty at this year's SHARE Cyprus 2024 Forum

The fourth edition of the International Architecture Forum SHARE will take place on April 16, 2024, at the Nicosia Municipal Theater in Cyprus and will showcase an outstanding lineup of speakers, Alkis Dikaios and Charis Solomou among them.

The event is organised by SHARE Architects, the leading networking platform for architects in Central and South Eastern Europe, in partnership with the Cyprus Architects Association (CAA) and the Cyprus Scientific and Technical Chamber (ETEK).

SHARE Cyprus 2024 is set to offer participants a gateway to new knowledge and collaborative prospects. Esteemed speakers from both local and global backgrounds will engage the audience with in-depth analyses of major projects alongside visionary concepts. The conference themes will encompass areas such as Sustainable Living Architecture, Leading Innovations in Facade Design: Trends and Technologies, and The Transformation of Urban Landscapes: Developments in Landscape and Urban Planning.

Mr Alkis Dikaios and Mr Charis Solomou, both members of the Faculty at our University's Department of Architecture, are among the first speakers of the Forum announced. 

Here is the list of speakers thus far:
Martin Gran, Partner Snøhetta, Norway;
Ingrid Van Der Heijden, Co-founder CIVIC ARCHITECTS, The Netherlands;
Peter Murray, Co-Founder of New London Architecture and Chairman of Temple Bar Trust, UK;
Sherif Tarabishy, Associate Partner, Foster+Partners, UK
Armand Paardekooper Overman, Associate Partner, MECANOO, The Netherlands;
Thomas Coldefy, Founder Coldefy Architects, France;
Dean Lah, Founder ENOTA STUDIO, Slovenia;
Raluca Șoaita, Founder TESSERACT Architects, Romania;
Alkis Dikaios, President Cyprus Architects Association, Cyprus and member of the Special Teaching Staff at Frederick University's Department of Architecture
Constantinos Constanti, President Cyprus Scientific and Technical Chamber (ETEK), Cyprus;
Pavlos Philippou, Director J+A Philippou, Cyprus;
Elena Parouti, Co-Founder Epitessera Architects, Cyprus;
Elina Kritikou, Co-Founder EKKY STUDIO ARCHITECTS, Cyprus;
Kenzo Yamashita, Co-Founder EKKY STUDIO ARCHITECTS, Cyprus;
Eraclis Papachristou, Founder Eraclis Papachristou Architects, Cyprus
Christos Christodoulou, Founder SIMPRAXIS, Cyprus;
Andreas Vardas, Founder VARDASTUDIO, Cyprus
Marios Economides, Director MEMA Architects, Cyprus;
Markella Menikou, Head of the Department of Architecture University of Nicosia, Cyprus;
Charis Solomou, Lecturer, Frederick University, Department of Architecture
Chrystala Psathiti, Lecturer in Architectural Design & Theory at Neapolis University Paphos, Cyprus

Conference registration

Tickets for students under 25 years old are 25 euros.

Tickets for the event can be purchased online at

Contact event organiser

Previous article icon-grid View all articles Next article